Blrd

Anime, Comic Books, Super Heroes, it all goes down here!

Stats

Category
Entertainment
Total members
Total events
Total discussions
Total views

This Is Why Letting In Eminem and Non-Blacks Was A Mistake...

ART

Royal Sixer
Community Host
Content Contributor
zBucks
Sex
Female
Race
Black
Origin
USA
I came across a very, very long, but interesting reddit post breaking down how overhyped Eminem is and why, how he's basically a plant, and how he has a white savior complex and this is one of the responses I saw:

"What a waste of five minutes of my life that I will never get back. I’ve been listening to rap music since 1978 and there have been good rappers and bad ones. I have never heard anybody say that he was the greatest of all time. But to say that he is one of the greatest is something that I would agree with. For you to say that hip-hop is black culture is an asinine and stupid idea if I’ve ever heard one. If you think that black folks were the ones who solely created the hip-hop culture and rap music then you better go do your research. Latinos, specifically Puerto Ricans, are just as instrumental in the birth and evolution of this culture. When I have seen interviews of the GOAT, Rakim Allah, says that he feels that Eminem is one of the best that he has ever seen, then that is the only co-sign I need to listen to and not this rambling garbage that you just presented us with. And you lost a whole lot of credibility points by even bringing Ja Rule into the discussion.

You are not telling me anything that I did not already know. But now you’re changing it to saying PRIMARILY black culture instead of just saying it is black culture.
You’re starting to sound a little like Lord Jamar, who is racist as hell and marginally talented."