The Cookout

Random musings, lighthearted communication, and good vibes.

Stats

Category
Entertainment
Total members
Total events
Total discussions
Total views

Today, 13 Years Ago, the Michael Jackson King of POP Died 💫 ❤.

ART

Royal Sixer
Community Host
Content Contributor
zBucks
Sex
Female
Race
Black
Origin
USA
D

Deleted member 191

From a music perspective, I can imagine what his contribution would be if he could see what's happening. But just as a philanthropist and humanitarian, I know he'd be on the front lines leading protests and denouncing MFs left and right. I remember when he announced the "This Is It" tour and he called Tommy Mottola the devil. Michael was always down to ride.

ART

Royal Sixer
Community Host
Content Contributor
zBucks
Sex
Female
Race
Black
Origin
USA
I've been saying this since 2009... if Michael Jackson wanted to be alive he would be. I believe he didn't wanna live anymore, that's why he was careless with them sleeping drugs
He was constantly battling an evil entertainment / media industry mostly on his own and while he was extremely successful in becoming a huge household name and playing the game (example: dethroning Elvis, getting stake of Sony, owning The Beatles catalog, inspiring countless people, etc.), the industry absolutely hated and resented him for it, which is why they tried to sabotage and literally destroy him. He was a threat in their eyes and they saw him to be some sort of a Black Messiah of the music industry. When the TPTB and their white supremacist tools are constantly trying to railroad you, threaten you, take you to court, turn the public against you, throw dirt on your name, and destroy you and your image non-stop for decades on end, that can seriously take a toll on a person. It made him depressed and he wanted to escape, which is why he became addicted to propofol. It is increbily difficult for 1 persom to stand against a powerful, evil machine by himself/herself.

GwynShivers

Royal Sixer
Tither