Self-Sufficiency and Preppers

Are you ready for the day the system falls? Our group is here to help each other prep for a disaster scenario.

Stats

Category
Lifestyle
Total members
Total events
Total discussions
Total views

What Should I Start In March?

sourgrapes

Royal Sixer
Down From Day 1
zBucks
Sex
Female
Race
Black
Origin
USA
I got some grow lights off of Amazon to start seeds indoors. I am just not sure what I should start in March. I know some stuff can be started in advance though. I want to have things started so I can get things growing faster. I am very new to gardening though so I really don't know what to start with. We are still going to be getting some snow yet in Michigan.

ZxBro

Royal Sixer
    zBucks
    Sex
    Male
    Race
    Black
    Origin
    I got some grow lights off of Amazon to start seeds indoors. I am just not sure what I should start in March. I know some stuff can be started in advance though. I want to have things started so I can get things growing faster. I am very new to gardening though so I really don't know what to start with. We are still going to be getting some snow yet in Michigan.

sourgrapes

Royal Sixer
    Down From Day 1
    zBucks
    Sex
    Female
    Race
    Black
    Origin
    USA
    I did some research and thanks for the information. Found out I can start cucumbers, tomatoes, and bell peppers in March. So I will get things going for those soon. I have to decide what all I want to grow and get things set up. I want to make sure I am going to use what I am growing.

Any tips for pests? I want to try to avoid pesticides if possible.

Mrs. BLACKRADICAL

Sixer
    Community Host
    zBucks
    Sex
    Female
    Race
    Black
    Origin
    USA
    1677075175406.png
    Companion planting is a great way to rid your garden of pests and even attract pollinators. This chart doesn't go into a lot of detail but this article breaks it down pretty well.

GwynShivers

Royal Sixer
    Tither
    App Beta Tester